The CAMS Accredited Official licensing structure has two parts: Graded Officials Licences and Non Graded Officials Licences.

Graded Officials Licences have six grading levels and are available to all CAMS Accredited Officials to achieve. Non Graded Officials Licenses have two types: Specialist Licence holders are those that hold professional qualifications and are registered medical service providers. Appointed Licence holders are those that have been appointed by the management of CAMS.  

The diagram below shows the licence pathway and the available disciplines in which to specialise at Bronze level. Each of the disciplines in orange have an associated training module, as does General Official (Introductory Module), Club Chief and Silver level. For more information on training modules, visit Training.

CAMS Officials Licencing Accreditation Guide



An official may hold different levels for different disciplines of officiating at any one time (e.g. they could be a Gold Steward and also a Bronze Rally Official).

untitled-1 (1)

Graded Officials Levels

General Official
Club Chief (Club Level Specific)